First CIP Baby

Even with my wide-angle lens, I could not get everyone included in this picture of last night’s wonderful CIP program, in which 23 students were present. This was lesson number 20, so five who were there are now finished, and will be receiving their graduation certificates on Sunday morning. As usual, the presence of God was strongly in the room, with more than one person crying as they voiced prayer requests. This is an amazing group of people, and we’re expecting great things from many of them. Christ Alive feels blessed to be a part of their lives.

“Did she have her baby yet?” before the class began, I asked no one in particular .

“Yes, came the answer. A baby boy.” And in a few minutes, here bounced in beautiful Kristin…and beaming Daddy.

“Where’s the baby?” I demanded. “You can’t come in without the baby,” I teased.

She grinned. “Oh, I was afraid he might cry. I’ll bring him to the graduation Sunday, though,” she assured me.

“Mind if I take your picture?” I asked.

“No, not at all.”

So I snapped this picture. On Saturday–3 days before–she had given birth to her first baby, a tiny little boy. She passed around a phone with his picture on it; Sunday we’ll meet him in person.

__________

written by S. J. Buxton

Leave a comment

Filed under Christian Intervention Program, Lake Havasu City, photography

Leave a Reply

